Connect with us


ICC Awards 2022: Here’s the complete list of nominees




The International Cricket Council on Friday released the complete list of nominees for this year’s ICC Awards. The year 2022 witnessed plenty of exciting events, including the Asia Cup, the Men’s T20 World Cup and the Women’s Cricket World Cup and numerous nail-biting bilateral series.

This year’s ICC Awards consists of nominees in nine different categories. Notably, the nominees for each category have been decided by the Awards Panel, which consists of prominent cricket writers and broadcasters from across the globe.

Pakistan captain Babar Azam, Zimbabwe all-rounder Sikandar Raza and England superstar Ben Stokes feature in two categories. Similarly, England veteran Nat Sciver, India vice-captain Smriti Mandhana, and New Zealand all-rounder Amelia Kerr are also part of the two categories amongst Women’s cricket.

Here are all the categories with respective nominees:

Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year

  • Babar Azam
  • Ben Stokes
  • Sikandar Raza
  • Tim Southee

Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy for ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Year

  • Nat Sciver
  • Smriti Mandhana
  • Amelia Kerr
  • Beth Mooney

ICC Men’s Test Cricketer of the Year

  • Ben Stokes
  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Usman Khawaja
  • Kagiso Rabada

ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year

  • Babar Azam
  • Adam Zampa
  • Sikandar Raza
  • Shai Hope

ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year

  • Shabnim Ismail
  • Amelia Kerr
  • Nat Sciver
  • Alyssa Healy

ICC Men’s T20I Cricketer of the Year

  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Sikandar Raza
  • Sam Curran
  • Mohammad Rizwan

ICC Women’s T20I Cricketer of the Year

  • Smriti Mandhana
  • Nida Dar
  • Sophie Devine
  • Tahlia McGrath

ICC Men’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year

  • Marco Jansen
  • Ibrahim Zadran
  • Finn Allen
  • Arshdeep Singh

ICC Women’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year

  • Renuka Singh
  • Darcie Brown
  • Alice Capsey
  • Yastika Bhatia